Celeste Pomerantz

Age: 25
Height: 5'9
Home: Squamish, Canada
Discipline: Enduro/Adventure
Sponsors: Mons Royal
Ride: Size XL Druid SLX
Social: @celeste.pomerantz

Short bio about what you do for a living:
Master's student studying alternative energy remotely at UBC, I also work part time at a local brewery in Squamish
What kind of riding do you typically do? 
Steep tech
What does your dream trail look like? 
A good mix of tech, some flow but fast
What kind of music do you listen to? 
Anything that isn't country or metal
What does a typical day look like for you? 
A typical day usually involves doing school work until my brain shuts down then getting outside and riding my bike on the local trails or going to the gym followed by either pouring beers at work or drinking beers with homies.
How did you get into riding? 
My dad forced me into mountain bike camp as soon as I was off training wheels. Been absolutely brainwashed ever since.
What are your strengths? 
Motivated about being outside in any capacity, fun facts about renewable energy, drinking beer
What are your weaknesses? 
Severe chocolate addiction, overly competitive, terrible singer
What are your plans for 2021? 
Ride my bike as much as possible, explore more of my backyard, pass all my classes
Who or what inspires you? 
My dad inspires me & fresh air
What do you enjoy outside of biking? 
Backcountry skiing, eating chocolate, beer
What's your favorite motto or saying? 
Do or do not, there is no try
What's your Pet Peeve? 
Slow walkers
What gets you stoked? 
A super sunny day with good people riding bikes or skiing
Favorite food? 
A super sunny day with good people riding bikes or skiing
Any weird routines or superstitions? 
Knocking on wood anytime I have a negative thought
Favorite non-bike website? 
Spotify or Netflix
All Team Members