James Leech

Age: 19
Height: 6'
Home: The Forest of Dean, UK
Discipline: DH, Enduro and Freeride
Sponsors: Troy Lee Designs UK, Burgtec and crankbrothers UK
Ride: Size Large Druid SLX
Social: @jamesleech1

Short bio about what you do for a living:
Nothing interesting at the minute, just working at a local holiday park fixing things, guess I'm a bit of a handy man. Not the most exiting job but pays the bills and keeps me on my bike. also have a couple of side hustles on the go but we wont get into that just yet.
What kind of riding do you typically do? 
Typically just local trail riding at the minute. Tend to sway more towards bike parks and uplift days but that's not an option a the minute due to local COVID restrictions.
What does your dream trail look like? 
fast flowing turns, flat out rock gardens and steep loam
What kind of music do you listen to? 
My music taste is very varied, it can be anything from gangster rap to slow jazz however, favorite listen has to be a bit of Charles Bradley.
What does a typical day look like for you? 
Wake up, have a scroll through the stock market, do a bit of work, usually eat some food. procrastinate over going riding... go riding. then I'll come home, eat some more food and follow that up with some Netflix. some days are more interesting than others but these ones are pretty cool.
How did you get into riding? 
Started at the skatepark on my bmx, went out on some rentals with a group of mates one day, absolutely destroyed the rental but had a mint time. so I saved some pennies and bought a half decent bike, then another bike, and another... By this point there was no turning back.
What are your strengths? 
I like to think I can hold a decent manual
What are your weaknesses? 
Quite often lose motivation to ride
What are your plans for 2021? 
Work on becoming a better rider, pump out some good videos and have fun on my bike. I'm going to try and push some YouTube videos doing some POV type content and just filming good times with friends. Racing seems to be off the cards at the moment.
Who or what inspires you? 
Semenuk edits always get me pumped or a scroll through Bryn Atkinson's insta will do the job.
What do you enjoy outside of biking? 
Working on cars, reading books and learning new things.
What's your favorite motto or saying? 
Everything happens for a reason.
What's your Pet Peeve? 
negative people.
What gets you stoked? 
Nailing a set of sick turns and flat out DH trains.
Favorite food? 
Fried chicken
Any weird routines or superstitions? 
not that I can think of
Favorite non-bike website? 
All Team Members