Will Hynes


Age: 17
Height: 165cm
Home: Brisbane, Australia
Discipline: Enduro and Downhill
Sponsors: For The Riders, NSDYNAMICS , DanJas Imports, Sensus Grips, We Are One Composites and Maxxis Australia
Ride: Size Small Dreadnought Custom
Social: @will.hynes

Short bio about what you do for a living:
Currently still in school but devoting any spare time to training or working on my skills to become better.
What kind of riding do you typically do? 
Priorities are Racing downhill and enduro but still love to rip some jumps
What does your dream trail look like? 
Fast and rough, with supportive ruts and big gaps!
What kind of music do you listen to? 
Pretty happy to listen to anything really
What does a typical day look like for you? 
Through out the week, school takes up most my day but almost every afternoon i will ride local trails, on weekends i try and mix up venues and get a bit of variety in going from more pedal based trails to downhill type trails
How did you get into riding? 
Use to love riding local jumps and trails with my dad. Started to ride more often till it became a priority. As my love for the sport grew, i met more and more people and made connections all across Australian riding new places which made me further enjoy the sport even more!
What are your strengths? 
I believe i cover most of the basis fairly well but my strengths being cornering or confidence to try and push myself. Im always eager to do better.
What are your weaknesses? 
Wet weather riding as where i live doesn’t provide the option to ride slippery conditions due to the dirt and minimal rain
What are your plans for 2021? 
To achieve top 5 in both National downhill and Enduro ( if it happens). To be state champion in both downhill and enduro again. To take out the Qld downhill and enduro series. If the opportunity comes up, to attend a crankworx event. I would also love to gather EWS qualifier points with a plan to race some EWS rounds in 2022
Who or what inspires you? 
Riders who work and train so hard for their own success.
What do you enjoy outside of biking? 
Love to explore what nature has to offer weather it be mountains or fresh water holes, i just love being outdoors! I also love spending time with my family and friends.
What's your favorite motto or saying? 
Go hard or die trying
What's your Pet Peeve? 
Don’t have one
What gets you stoked? 
Anything to do with bikes!
Favorite food? 
Would have to be either pizza, parmy or a steak
Any weird routines or superstitions? 
Not really weird routine but coming into an important race, i always focus on food, hydration and sleep.
Favorite non-bike website? 
Pretty much all of time is spent on bike websites learning about new stuff or watching new content

All Team Members